Reviews

8.6
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.8
Comfort
8.5
Property location
8.8
Facilities
8.3
Staff
9.1
Value
8.2

Reviews

    Polina
    au

    Review score

    7.5
    8 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Shirley
    sg

    Review score

    7.9
    25 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Paula
    nl

    Review score

    8.8
    18 March 2018

    Would come back

    Amazing staff, very helpful and kind; spacious room with everything you need, hot bath in the premises. Close enough to the slopes for a great ski getaway.
    Bruce
    au

    Review score

    5.8
    18 March 2018
    Not many shops and restaurants nearby. Except Escalator plaza
    The hotel provides transfer to the station and bus stop
    Chiachi
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    17 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Chiachi
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    17 March 2018
    The reception is very helpful and the room cleaning is nice. Breakfasts are good as well.
    rosiecosmic
    th

    Review score

    9.6
    15 March 2018
    a walking distance to the goryu only 5 minutes. rental gear stores nearby friendly and helpful. the receptionist was friendly as best as i couldnt expect more. they have a pick up from the station too.
    Trent
    au

    Review score

    9.6
    15 March 2018
    Location was excellent. The hotel has everything you need for snow gear with lockers down in the basement. Friendly staff. Highly recommended staying here
    au

    Review score

    9.6
    8 March 2018

    Fantastic excellent service very friendly and helpful.

    The Japanese style room was larger than expected and was very comfortable with plenty of bedding.
    Wai
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    5 March 2018

    Hakuba Goryu ski Hotel.

    A little further from slopes and shops than expected, hence requirement for shuttle up hill to ski lift.
    Bath and on sen were very good. Breakfast was as expected from Japanese hotel. Bed was comfy.
    Family Singapore
    sg

    Review score

    7.5
    3 March 2018
    It could be have more bus to go morning to the ski station and to go back after ski.
    Staff very friendly and helpfull. Great hotel and nice breakfast different choices. Good location not fare from the ski station. 10 minutes to go by foot. And a lot of good restaurants to eat.
    Peter
    au

    Review score

    9.2
    1 March 2018

    Would definitely stay again

    The receptionist was extremely helpful and able to help with all requests. Breakfast buffet was excellent. Very close to snow fields and all relevant facilities
    Jannette
    au

    Review score

    7.9
    27 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    DONGMING
    hk

    Review score

    10
    27 February 2018
    professional and helpful staff, good location for skier
    Patricia
    sg

    Review score

    8.8
    26 February 2018

    Will come back again for the next winter holiday !

    The breakfast could be better. I have been to other Japanese Hotel with better quality breakfast. It isn’t bad, just not great.
    Junko Chan and the other staffs at the Property are wonderful ! We needed to take the first bus out and Junko Chan arranged for the Hotel bus to send us there (eventhough it’s much ealier than their Standard bus schedule). She is always patient to assist. We booked the Japanese room for 2 of us and it is great. Plenty of space. The lack of attached shower is not a problem at all. The bathhouse at the basement is small but very nice and clean. The outdoor onsen is a must try. So peaceful and nourishing after a long day on the slope. In an annex building Just a few steps in front of the hotel. Be careful of the road as it’s slipery. I went there twice I wish I have use it more.
    Jessica Teo
    sg

    Review score

    8.3
    22 February 2018

    A cosy hotel in a nice location

    I book a family room which it mentioned is good for 5. However, it is way too small for 5 person. Its more optimal for 3 or maximum of 4 person.
    Convenient location to ski field, transfer to train station etc.
    Katrina
    au

    Review score

    9.6
    21 February 2018

    Great location, very friendly staff, good facilities, great breakfast

    Pillows were a bit hard/ bumpy
    Good location, very friendly staff
    Patricia & Kevin
    au

    Review score

    8.8
    21 February 2018

    Great location to shops, restaurants and not to far a walk to the lift chair for skiing

    The Onson outside was way to hot for me
    The Breakfast which was included was a great way to start our day each morning
    rosiecosmic
    th

    Review score

    7.9
    19 March 2018

    i would recommend.

    Breakfast just ordinary.
    The hotel is located just 5 minutes walk to the Goryu. The breakfast is included and transport pick up provided from and to the station. The staff was friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend this place.
    Vijay Kamath
    sg

    Review score

    8.8
    5 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews